Parks & Recreation Commission


The Parks and Recreation Commission advises the Village Board on matters relating to the planning, acquisition, and development of parks and recreational facilities for the use and enjoyment of residents. The Commission is responsible for the planning and development of park amenities as well as working with the staff to develop a comprehensive capital projects plan for the parks and the prioritizing the budgetary needs for the parks.


  • 7:00 pm
  • First Tuesday of each month
    Exceptions: Meetings in January and July of 2017 will be held on the second Tuesday of the month.
  • Willowbrook Village Hall
    835 Midway Drive
    Willowbrook, IL 60527

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


The Commission consists of seven members who are appointed by the Mayor for two-year staggered terms. The Superintendent of Parks and Recreation serves as staff liaison and has a non-voting status.

The current members are:

  • Robert Pionke, Chairman
  • Lorraine Grimsby
  • Ronald Kanaverskis
  • Laurie Landsman
  • Carol Lazarski
  • Douglas Stetina