The government in the Village of Willowbrook is comprised of the Mayor, six trustees, and the Village Clerk. These elected officials form the governing body of the Village. Trustees are also assigned to supporting committees that provide recommendations to the Village Board on issues relating to public safety, municipal services, finance and administration.

In addition to the mayor, clerk, trustees and their committees, there are five commissions and boards that are appointed by the Mayor. Various departments oversee the day-to-day work of the Village. These departments are headed by an administrative staff who operate under the direction of the Village Administrator.